Monterey Court Studio Galleries & Cafe

Upcoming Special Events


DAILY EVENT LISTINGS ARE LOCATED BELOW THESE SPECIAL EVENTS

 

 

A Door A Bull- Chamber folk music from Seattle.  Sunday, Sept. 3 @6pm.


            Sage Gentle Wing & Black Forest Society in concert.  Thursday, Sept. 7 -6:30- 9:30 Folk/Chamber Folk

Dave Riley & Bob Corritore return with the Juke Joint Blues Band- Saturday, Sept. 16 at 7pm.  Tickets are $10 in advance. $15 at the door.  http://www.brownpapertickets.com/profile/296352

L.A. Rocker Vanessa Silberman in concert Tuesday Sept. 26 @7-  FREE!

 Alt rocker-Drummer Extraordinaire Alex Stickels et al Thursday, Oct. 5 @7- Co Sponsored by Erik Truelove & the Drum & Drummer School of Music- A Free Show!

 

Seattle songstress-Jill Cohn returns Oct. 12 @ 6:30.  $10 at the gate.  $2 discount for KXCI members.


Johnny Burgin Band-  Chicago Bluesman with west coast surf influences in concert Friday Oct. 13 @ 7 PM. $10 at the gate.  20 meet & greet VIP advanced tickets available at the cafe for $15. $2 discount for SABHF & KXCI members.
"Rockin" Johnny Burgin is in full stride. Creative guitarist, singer, and well written songs to boot! Real deal blues with a little extra-  KFAI,- Minneapolis

Shari Puorto Blues Band-Returns!! Saturday, Nov. 4 @7. $7 at the gate for this high powered blues band from Cali.

Bob Cheevers - Austin Americana & Country artist with Texas Music Hall of Famer Stephen Doster returns for a show Nov. 9 @7.  Sharing the night will be alt blues artist Squib Lonius-aka Ash Gray- Austin/Sheffield England. $8 at the gate or 2 for $10.  

Edge of the West Band with the legendary Buddy Cage of NROPS in Concert Friday Nov. 10 @7pm.  Tickets are $18 in advance,  $22 at the door. Available at http://www.brownpapertickets.com/profile/296352

Ottawa Canada's finest fiddler & stepdancer- April Verch and her band - Sunday Nov. 19 @6. Tickets  at  http://www.brownpapertickets.com/profile/296352 Premiere & VIP packages will be available.

ZOLOPHT- A ROCK REGGAE & FUNK BAND FROM DENVER COLORADO- SATURDAY, JANUARY 20, 2018- NO COVER!!

THE COMMANDER RETURNS FEBRUARY 17, 2018!!   COMMANDER CODY & HIS LOST WESTERN AIRMEN RETURN FOR ANOTHER CONCERT OF THEIR AWESOME ROCKABILLY, HONKTONK, AND ROCK & ROLL.  EACH CONCERT HAS BEEN A SELL-OUT!! TICKETS ARE $20 IN ADVANCE- $25 IF YOU DAWDLE AVAILABLE AT http://www.brownpapertickets.com/profile/296352 

 

 
 

Events Calendar

Tue Aug 22 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Quinn & the Confluence w/ Benjamin London
Wed Aug 23 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
French Quarter CD Release show "Lagniappe"
Thu Aug 24 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Swingset w/ special guests
Fri Aug 25 @ 6:30PM - 10:30PM
Last Night of the World with Ned Sutton & Last Dance plus the Last Call Girls
Sat Aug 26 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
The Coolers $5
Sun Aug 27 @10:00AM - 01:00PM
Nancy Elliott & Friends- Sunday Brunch Performances
Sun Aug 27 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Peter Dalton Ronstadt y El Tucsonense - $5
Mon Aug 28
Closed Mondays except for very special or private events
Tue Aug 29 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Matthew Scott
Wed Aug 30 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Oscar Fuentes
Thu Aug 31 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
The Titan Valley Warheads
Fri Sep 01 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Roadhouse- $5
Sat Sep 02 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Little House of Funk- $5
Sun Sep 03 @10:00AM - 01:00PM
Nancy Elliott & Friends- Sunday Brunch Performances
Sun Sep 03 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
A Door, A Bull
Tue Sep 05 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Nancy McCallion & Danny Krieger w/ Heather Hardy
Wed Sep 06 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Nick McBlaine & Log Train
Thu Sep 07 @ 6:00PM - 09:30PM
Sage Gentle Wing & Black Forest Society
Sun Sep 10 @10:00AM - 01:00PM
Nancy Elliott & Friends- Sunday Brunch Performances
Sun Sep 10 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Wally Lawder & Acoustic Sky
Thu Sep 14 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Glendon Gross Quintet featuring Gracie Jessop
Fri Sep 15 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Off the Ground-A Free Show!!
Sat Sep 16 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Bob Corritore & Dave Riley Juke Joint Blues Band $10/15- and Premiere Packages available.
Sun Sep 17 @10:00AM - 01:00PM
Nancy Elliott & Friends- Sunday Brunch Performances
Sun Sep 17 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Frank'nSteel - $5
Wed Sep 20 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Eric Schaffer & the Other Troublemakers
Thu Sep 21 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Virginia Cannon Presents
Fri Sep 22 @ 5:00PM - 07:00PM
Tommy Tucker Blues
Fri Sep 22 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Giant Blue-$5
Sat Sep 23 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Heather Lil Mama Hardy & her band-$6
Sun Sep 24 @10:00AM - 01:00PM
Nancy Elliott & Friends- Sunday Brunch Performances
Sun Sep 24 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Peter Dalton Ronstadt y El Tucsonense - $5
Tue Sep 26 @ 7:00PM - 09:30PM
Vanessa Silberman
Wed Sep 27 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Carnivaleros
Thu Sep 28 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
The Titan Valley Warheads
Fri Sep 29 @ 5:00PM - 07:00PM
Sunshine Nights
Fri Sep 29 @ 5:00PM - 07:00PM
Sunshine Nights
Sat Sep 30 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Key Ingredients of African Soul $5
Sun Oct 01 @10:00AM - 01:00PM
Nancy Elliott & Friends- Sunday Brunch Performances
Sun Oct 01 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Wild Women -Diane Van Deurzen & Lisa Otey
Tue Oct 03 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Nancy McCallion & Danny Krieger w/ Heather Hardy
Wed Oct 04 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Nick McBlaine & Log Train
Fri Oct 06 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
E2W - $5
Sun Oct 08 @10:00AM - 01:00PM
Nancy Elliott & Friends- Sunday Brunch Performances
Sun Oct 08 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Wally Lawder & Acoustic Sky
Tue Oct 10 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Don Armstrong CD Release Party
Thu Oct 12 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Jill Cohn- Seattle singer/songwriter -$10
Fri Oct 13 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Johnny Burgin Band- Chicago Blues meets West Coast Surf - $10/$14
Fri Oct 13 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Johnny Burgin Band- Chicago Blues meets West Coast Surf - $10/$14
Sat Oct 14 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Gabriel Ayala Quintet in Concert- $10/15
Sun Oct 15 @10:00AM - 01:00PM
Nancy Elliott & Friends- Sunday Brunch Performances
Sun Oct 15 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Silk and Soul- $5
Wed Oct 18 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Eric Schaffer & the Other Troublemakers
Thu Oct 19 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Virginia Cannon Presents
Sun Oct 22 @10:00AM - 01:00PM
Nancy Elliott & Friends- Sunday Brunch Performances
Thu Oct 26 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
The Titan Valley Warheads
Sun Oct 29 @10:00AM - 01:00PM
Nancy Elliott & Friends- Sunday Brunch Performances
Sun Oct 29 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Peter Dalton Ronstadt y El Tucsonense - $5
Wed Nov 01 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Nick McBlaine & Log Train
Sun Nov 05 @10:00AM - 01:00PM
Nancy Elliott & Friends- Sunday Brunch Performances
Tue Nov 07 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Nancy McCallion & Danny Krieger w/ Heather Hardy
Fri Nov 10 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Edge of the West with Buddy Cage of New Riders of the Purple Sage
Sun Nov 12 @10:00AM - 01:00PM
Nancy Elliott & Friends- Sunday Brunch Performances
Sun Nov 12 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Wally Lawder & Acoustic Sky
Thu Nov 16 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Virginia Cannon Presents
Sun Nov 19 @10:00AM - 01:00PM
Nancy Elliott & Friends- Sunday Brunch Performances
Sun Nov 19 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
April Verch Band- Canada's Finest Fiddler & Stepdancer

Find us on Facebook

 

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Interests

Email Format

 
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
Previous Next

Welcome to Monterey Court Studio Galleries and Cafe

Shop at charming artisan galleries and specialty shops clustered around a shaded courtyard and explore the outdoor Miracle Marketplace, offering arts, crafts, produce, cottage foods, antiques and collectibles for sale.  Merchant hours and marketplace vendors vary.

Dine at the Monterey Court Cafe or enjoy a cocktail, beer, or wine from our patio bar. Reservations are always recommended for every show-every evening.  Please call our reservation line at 520 207 2429. Happy hour is Tuesday - Sunday from 3pm to 6:30 pm with drink and craft brew specials plus reduced pricing on most appetizers and a brew & burger special for just $12.  On Tequila Tuesdays we offer $4 house & jalapeno cucumber infused margaritas and reduced priced shots.  Wine Wednesday receive half price on one select bottle of wine with an 2 entree purchases. Thursday is appreciation night for our working women with half priced signature cocktails from 4-close.   Every happy hour we highlight craft breweries between 5-7 with tastings at our north patio bar often with grilled pairings. Seating is offered inside and on our two patios.  The cafe is open for lunch from 11 am.  Tue- Sat.  For dinner Tuesday - Sunday from 3 PM.   And from 9 am on Sunday for our Music Brunch .  Current hours and menu are available here.

Catch a show on our courtyard stage Tuesday- Sunday nights.  Music genres vary nightly. We offer covered dining in the pavilion and in the wings and on the south patio for up to 80 guests plus dining under the stars for another 50. Our courtyard, show seating, patio dining and marketplace spaces and inside the cafe are conditioned all year long to keep you comfortable while you enjoy your shopping, dining, and entertainment experience. We achieve this by utilizing cooling misters in the summer, and patio heaters during the winter  so don't let the weather keep you from supporting your local music scene.  Check our events calendar for the latest listings.  Please note that if you wish to be seated at a table, you must make purchases of either food or drink.   For those who just want to enjoy the show without purchasing anything, feel free to occupy the empty seats at the back of the courtyard.

 Let us host your next birthday, meet up, anniversary,or launch party.  We also do weddings & wedding receptions and memorial gatherings!

  Contact us if you are interested at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .