Monterey Court Studio Galleries & Cafe

Upcoming Special Events

Tuesday, Sept. 16  Monterey Court Welcomes the bluegrass/ gypsy jazz/folk band from San Francisco-STEEP RAVINE for one night only! No Cover!

Album Review: Steep Ravine - Trampin' On

 

 

Steep Ravine has been steadily refining its unique mixture of folk, gypsy jazz, and bluegrass into something both increasingly intangible and captivating at once. Known widely around the bay area for their astounding live performances, instrumental prowess, diverse musical influences, and primary compositional ingenuity of guitarist Simon Linsteadt, the band continues to operate alongside a growing fan base of young and old alike.

 

Their all-original debut Trampin’ On is a poignant, laid-back, and polished blend of their diverse influences. “White Mare” builds a narrative around a single image; a lover’s comment causes Linsteadt to reflect on his origins in the steady, introspective “Wooden Floors”; the melodic refrain of “Lazy Tide” calls to mind The Band’s Last Waltz theme; and mandolinist Andy O’brien’s traditional-lean shines through in his composition “No.37”. The album closes with the relaxed country breeze of “C’mon Home”, and as the agile group continues its journey, the summer ahead is brimming with shows in Washington,Oregon, Canada, Colorado, New Mexico, and California. - Justin Kohlberg

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=szSJbH6XPew



 

 

Events Calendar

Tue Sep 02 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Tequila Tuesdays
Tue Sep 02 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Buck Helton & Dennis Knill
Wed Sep 03 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Wine Wednesdays
Wed Sep 03 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Peter McLaughlin & Alvin Blaine
Thu Sep 04 @ 4:00PM - 10:00PM
Terrific Thursdays
Fri Sep 05 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Wayback Machine
Sun Sep 07 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Rafael Moreno Quartet
Tue Sep 09 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Tequila Tuesdays
Tue Sep 09 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Dueling Keys
Wed Sep 10 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Wine Wednesdays
Wed Sep 10 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Tucson Songwriters Showcase
Thu Sep 11 @ 4:00PM - 10:00PM
Terrific Thursdays
Thu Sep 11 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Borderland
Sat Sep 13 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Cochise County Allstars
Tue Sep 16 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Tequila Tuesdays
Wed Sep 17 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Wine Wednesdays
Thu Sep 18 @ 4:00PM - 10:00PM
Terrific Thursdays
Tue Sep 23 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Tequila Tuesdays
Wed Sep 24 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Wine Wednesdays
Thu Sep 25 @ 4:00PM - 10:00PM
Terrific Thursdays
Sun Sep 28 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Kathy Davis & the Groove Tones
Tue Sep 30 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Tequila Tuesdays
Wed Oct 01 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Wine Wednesdays
Wed Oct 01 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Peter McLaughlin & Alvin Blaine
Thu Oct 02 @ 4:00PM - 10:00PM
Terrific Thursdays
Tue Oct 07 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Tequila Tuesdays
Wed Oct 08 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Wine Wednesdays
Thu Oct 09 @ 4:00PM - 10:00PM
Terrific Thursdays
Tue Oct 14 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Tequila Tuesdays
Wed Oct 15 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Wine Wednesdays
Thu Oct 16 @ 4:00PM - 10:00PM
Terrific Thursdays
Tue Oct 21 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Tequila Tuesdays
Wed Oct 22 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Wine Wednesdays
Thu Oct 23 @ 4:00PM - 10:00PM
Terrific Thursdays
Tue Oct 28 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Tequila Tuesdays
Wed Oct 29 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Wine Wednesdays
Thu Oct 30 @ 4:00PM - 10:00PM
Terrific Thursdays

Find us on Facebook

 

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Interests

Email Format

 
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
Previous Next

Welcome to Monterey Court Studio Galleries and Cafe

Shop at charming artisan galleries and specialty shops clustered around a shaded courtyard and explore the outdoor Miracle Marketplace, offering arts, crafts, produce, cottage foods, antiques and collectibles for sale.  Merchant hours and marketplace vendors vary.

Dine at the Monterey Court Cafe or enjoy a cocktail, beer, or wine from our patio bar.  Happy hour is Tuesday - Sunday from 4pm to 7pm with drink and craft brew specials plus reduced pricing on most appetizers and a brew & burger special for just $12.  On Tequila Tuesdays we offer $4 house margaritas and reduced priced shots.  Wine Wednesday receive half priced bottles of wine with an entree purchase. Thursday is appreciation night for our working women with half priced signature cocktails from 4-close.   Every Friday we host a different craft brewery between 5-7 with tastings at our north patio bar often with grilled pairings. Seating is offered inside and on our patio.  The cafe is open for , lunch and dinner Tuesday -  Saturday from 11am.  Breakfast/Brunch is  Sundays from 9 a.m. We now have extended our hours into the evening on Sundays so that our patrons can join us for dinner.  Current hours and menu are available here.

Catch a show on our courtyard stage Tuesday- Sunday nights.  Music genres vary nightly.  We have cooling misters in the pavilion and wings to keep everyone comfortable through the summer months so don't let the hot weather keep you from supporting your local music scene.   Also, enjoy our  Sunday music offering- A  Jazz Showcase from 6-9 pm to wind down the weekend. Check our events calendar for the latest listings.

Our courtyard, show seating, patio dining and marketplace spaces are conditioned all year long to keep you comfortable while you enjoy your shopping, dining, and entertainment experience. We also offer free Wifi covering the entire complex! Let us host your next birthday, meet up, anniversary,or launch party.  We also do weddings & wedding receptions!

Now available: Our new larger community meeting room for hourly or daily rental at very reasonable rates.  It is now located at the south end of the complex opposite the fireplace with dining capability up to 30 and seminar seating for up to 40.  Contact us if you are interested at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .