Monterey Court Studio Galleries & Cafe

Upcoming Special Events

 

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Join us in welcoming back Gabriel Ayala and his Quintet for a great evening of JazzMenco.  Gabriel is renowned for his melding of jazz fusion guitar with flamenco overtones.  He has played for presidents, the pope, and dignitaries around the globe.  He has just released another cd and here is your chance to catch him in a setting tailor made for his performances. Get your dinner reservations early and receive vip seating on the dance floor.  Tickets for the performance available at http://www.brownpapertickets.com/event/857156.   Reservations for dinner at 207-2429.

___________________________________________________________________________________________

October 5th- 6:30-9 please join us in welcoming NYC. Jazz Guitarist Joshua Breakstone to the Monterey for a special concert.  Joshua is renowned for his bop style guitar and is never one to shy away from interpreting some of the monsters of jazz including, Monk, Coltraine, Mingus and Powell. Having just completed his 20th album since 1983 Joshua continues to impress critics and audiences alike.  On this night Joshua will be joined by Tucson's own Fred Hayes on percussion, and bassist Jack Wood. Tickets available at:

http://www.brownpapertickets.com/event/857181

 

 http://joshuabreakstone.com/

 

 

 

Events Calendar

Sat Sep 20 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Mary Cartter & the Dragoon Mtn. Boys
Sun Sep 21 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Jazz Connection w/ Joe LoCascio
Tue Sep 23 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Tequila Tuesdays
Tue Sep 23 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Kathleen Williamson
Wed Sep 24 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Wine Wednesdays
Wed Sep 24 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
You Knew Me When
Thu Sep 25 @ 4:00PM - 10:00PM
Terrific Thursdays
Thu Sep 25 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Greyhound Soul
Fri Sep 26 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Gabriel Ayala Quintet
Sat Sep 27 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Heartbeat
Sun Sep 28 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Swingset
Tue Sep 30 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Tequila Tuesdays
Tue Sep 30 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Don Armstrong
Wed Oct 01 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Wine Wednesdays
Wed Oct 01 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Peter McLaughlin & Alvin Blaine
Thu Oct 02 @ 4:00PM - 10:00PM
Terrific Thursdays
Thu Oct 02 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Bluz Nite
Fri Oct 03 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Giant Blue
Sat Oct 04 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
The Coolers
Sun Oct 05 @ 6:30PM - 09:00PM
Joshua Breakstone Trio
Tue Oct 07 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Tequila Tuesdays
Wed Oct 08 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Wine Wednesdays
Wed Oct 08 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Tucson Songwriters Showcase
Thu Oct 09 @ 4:00PM - 10:00PM
Terrific Thursdays
Thu Oct 09 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Jim St. James & Scott Jordans
Fri Oct 10 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Lone Madrone
Sat Oct 11 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
TKMA Presents show
Tue Oct 14 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Tequila Tuesdays
Tue Oct 14 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
43 MIles North
Wed Oct 15 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Wine Wednesdays
Thu Oct 16 @ 4:00PM - 10:00PM
Terrific Thursdays
Fri Oct 17 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Black Skillet Revue
Sat Oct 18 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Haywire
Sun Oct 19 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Jazz Connection w/ Joe LoCascio
Tue Oct 21 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Tequila Tuesdays
Wed Oct 22 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Wine Wednesdays
Thu Oct 23 @ 4:00PM - 10:00PM
Terrific Thursdays
Fri Oct 24 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Angel Diamond & the Blues Disciples
Sun Oct 26 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Kathy Davis & the Groove Tones
Tue Oct 28 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Tequila Tuesdays
Wed Oct 29 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Wine Wednesdays
Thu Oct 30 @ 4:00PM - 10:00PM
Terrific Thursdays
Fri Oct 31 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Halloween Costume Bash with ROH
Tue Nov 04 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Tequila Tuesdays
Wed Nov 05 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Peter McLaughlin & Alvin Blaine
Thu Nov 06 @ 4:00PM - 10:00PM
Terrific Thursdays
Fri Nov 07 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Little House of Funk
Tue Nov 11 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Tequila Tuesdays
Thu Nov 13 @ 4:00PM - 10:00PM
Terrific Thursdays
Tue Nov 18 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Tequila Tuesdays

Find us on Facebook

 

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Interests

Email Format

 
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
Previous Next

Welcome to Monterey Court Studio Galleries and Cafe

Shop at charming artisan galleries and specialty shops clustered around a shaded courtyard and explore the outdoor Miracle Marketplace, offering arts, crafts, produce, cottage foods, antiques and collectibles for sale.  Merchant hours and marketplace vendors vary.

Dine at the Monterey Court Cafe or enjoy a cocktail, beer, or wine from our patio bar.  Happy hour is Tuesday - Sunday from 4pm to 7pm with drink and craft brew specials plus reduced pricing on most appetizers and a brew & burger special for just $12.  On Tequila Tuesdays we offer $4 house margaritas and reduced priced shots.  Wine Wednesday receive half priced bottles of wine with an entree purchase. Thursday is appreciation night for our working women with half priced signature cocktails from 4-close.   Every Friday we host a different craft brewery between 5-7 with tastings at our north patio bar often with grilled pairings. Seating is offered inside and on our patio.  The cafe is open for , lunch and dinner Tuesday -  Saturday from 11am.  Breakfast/Brunch is  Sundays from 9 a.m. We now have extended our hours into the evening on Sundays so that our patrons can join us for dinner.  Current hours and menu are available here.

Catch a show on our courtyard stage Tuesday- Sunday nights.  Music genres vary nightly.  We have cooling misters in the pavilion and wings to keep everyone comfortable through the summer months so don't let the hot weather keep you from supporting your local music scene.   Also, enjoy our  Sunday music offering- A  Jazz Showcase from 6-9 pm to wind down the weekend. Check our events calendar for the latest listings.

Our courtyard, show seating, patio dining and marketplace spaces are conditioned all year long to keep you comfortable while you enjoy your shopping, dining, and entertainment experience. We also offer free Wifi covering the entire complex! Let us host your next birthday, meet up, anniversary,or launch party.  We also do weddings & wedding receptions!

Now available: Our new larger community meeting room for hourly or daily rental at very reasonable rates.  It is now located at the south end of the complex opposite the fireplace with dining capability up to 30 and seminar seating for up to 40.  Contact us if you are interested at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .