Monterey Court Studio Galleries & Cafe

Upcoming Special Events


 

October 5th- 6:30-9 please join us in welcoming NYC. Jazz Guitarist Joshua Breakstone to the Monterey for a special concert.  Joshua is renowned for his bop style guitar and is never one to shy away from interpreting some of the monsters of jazz including, Monk, Coltraine, Mingus and Powell. Having just completed his 20th album since 1983 Joshua continues to impress critics and audiences alike.  On this night Joshua will be joined by Tucson's own Fred Hayes on percussion, and bassist Jack Wood. Tickets available at:

http://www.brownpapertickets.com/event/857181

 

 http://joshuabreakstone.com/


Thursday, Oct. 9, 7-10,  we welcome Jim St. James & Scott Jordans those gulf coast natives who combined play mostly original  honkytonk/country/rock & blues as a reflection of the rough road they travel.  Jim  stopped on his way through last year and we were pleased to have him on our stage.  Now he combines his grit with a fellow traveler for a unique and heartfelt performance.  This night we bring them to you with no cover charge.


 

 Hot Portland Based Indie Rock Group Lone Madrone  light up  the Monty Friday, Oct. 10. Opening will be Tucson's own The Introverts. Show 6-10$5


 

TKMA Presents - A Musical Roadtrip - "Cars, Trucks, & Trains"

15 musicians and groups play a variety of songs celebrating- denigrating- or just making fun of our traditional forms of transportation

Fundraiser for the annual Tucson Folk Festival held each May downtown.  Saturday, Oct. 11, 6-10. $10 suggested donation.


 

David Damiani Quartet

Sunday, Oct. 12 6-9 Join us for a very special concert with LA's hottest swing Jazz band!

David really knows how to entertain with his own swingin' jazz numbers as well as interesting takes on Sinatra, Cole, Valle, Jackson, and more.

$5 gets you in.


 We are honored to have LA based contemporary folk artist Brad Colerick here for his CD  "Tucson" release party.


Join us in welcoming Austin based singer/songwriter

Russell Bartlett to the Monterey Oct. 22, 6:30-9:30


 

In a reprise of their show last April here at the Monterey we welcome back Bob Corritore, Dave Riley, and the Juke Joint Blues Band for another concert Saturday Oct. 25, 7-10  Tickets at Brown Paper Tickets or at the cafe after Oct. 10  $10 in advance $15 at the door. Don't miss this rockin' good time!


 

LA Traditional Contemporary Guitarist Dorian Michael will perform 6:30-9:30 Tuesday Oct. 28


 

Singer/songwriter/Ore Freighter RiverMan & Kentuckian Hank Erwin will perform Wednesday Oct. 29 6:30-9:30 in a solo concert of original blues.

 

 

 

Events Calendar

Wed Oct 01 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Wine Wednesdays
Wed Oct 01 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Peter McLaughlin & Alvin Blaine
Thu Oct 02 @ 4:00PM - 10:00PM
Terrific Thursdays
Thu Oct 02 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Bluz Nite
Fri Oct 03 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Giant Blue
Sat Oct 04 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
The Coolers
Sun Oct 05 @ 6:30PM - 09:00PM
Joshua Breakstone Trio
Tue Oct 07 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Tequila Tuesdays
Tue Oct 07 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Janice Deardorff w/Bill Ganz
Wed Oct 08 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Wine Wednesdays
Wed Oct 08 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Tucson Songwriters Showcase
Thu Oct 09 @ 4:00PM - 10:00PM
Terrific Thursdays
Thu Oct 09 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Jim St. James & Scott Jordans
Fri Oct 10 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Lone Madrone w/ the Introverts
Sat Oct 11 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
TKMA Fundraiser- Cars, Trucks & Trains
Sun Oct 12 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Dave Damiani Quartet
Tue Oct 14 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Tequila Tuesdays
Tue Oct 14 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
43 MIles North
Wed Oct 15 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Wine Wednesdays
Wed Oct 15 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Neil & Lisa McCallion
Thu Oct 16 @ 4:00PM - 10:00PM
Terrific Thursdays
Thu Oct 16 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
29th St. Band w/ Kat Bride (Aaron Neville Band)
Fri Oct 17 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Black Skillet Revue
Sat Oct 18 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Haywire
Sun Oct 19 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Jazz Connection w/ Joe LoCascio
Tue Oct 21 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Tequila Tuesdays
Tue Oct 21 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Brad Colerick CD Release Party "Tucson"
Wed Oct 22 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Wine Wednesdays
Wed Oct 22 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Russell Bartlett
Thu Oct 23 @ 4:00PM - 10:00PM
Terrific Thursdays
Thu Oct 23 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Outsiderz
Fri Oct 24 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Angel Diamond & the Blues Disciples
Sat Oct 25 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Bob Corritore & Dave Riley Juke Joint Blues Band
Sun Oct 26 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Kathy Davis & the Groove Tones
Tue Oct 28 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Tequila Tuesdays
Tue Oct 28 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Dorian MIchael - Traditional Contemporary Guitar
Wed Oct 29 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Wine Wednesdays
Wed Oct 29 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Hank Erwin
Thu Oct 30 @ 4:00PM - 10:00PM
Terrific Thursdays
Thu Oct 30 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Scattered Grass
Fri Oct 31 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Halloween Costume Bash with ROH
Tue Nov 04 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Tequila Tuesdays
Wed Nov 05 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Peter McLaughlin & Alvin Blaine
Thu Nov 06 @ 4:00PM - 10:00PM
Terrific Thursdays
Fri Nov 07 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Little House of Funk
Tue Nov 11 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Tequila Tuesdays
Thu Nov 13 @ 4:00PM - 10:00PM
Terrific Thursdays
Tue Nov 18 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Tequila Tuesdays
Thu Nov 20 @ 4:00PM - 10:00PM
Terrific Thursdays
Sun Nov 23 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Kathy Davis & the Groove Tones
Tue Nov 25 @11:00AM - 10:00PM
Tequila Tuesdays
Thu Nov 27 @ 4:00PM - 10:00PM
Terrific Thursdays

Find us on Facebook

 

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Interests

Email Format

 

Courtyard Stage

The centerpiece of the courtyard is the new performance stage which hosts performers and musicians of all genres and has enough portable seating to accomodate up to 300 guests. The design of the stage allows for intimate performances to the dinner crowd on our dining patio as well as covered areas for most of the guests for our larger performances. We offer live music nightly Tuesday—Sunday- evenings. The acoustics within the courtyard are amazing. Additionally, we will be hosting numerous festivals and special performances through out the year. Please check in to our event calender often for updates. We welcome new acts to perform. Groups interested in performing on stage can   e-mail us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. . The stage is equipped with a house sound system and lighting. Others requesting use of the courtyard and stage for a private event should e-mail us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.