Monterey Court Studio Galleries & Cafe

Upcoming Special Events

Gabriel Ayala & his Quintet in concert Sept. 3-  7-10  JazzMenco!

 Tickets $10 plus serv. chg. in advance- $15 DOS  At http://www.brownpapertickets.com/event/2590506 or at the cafe


 

SUNDAY, SEPT. 11-SOMETHINGS GOT TO BE ARRANGED - Paul Geremia Benefit Concert w/ The Kevin Pakulis Band; Don Armstrong; Roman Barten-Sherman; I Hear Voices; Wally Lawder and Acoustic Sky; WomanSong; Tom Potter; Norman Kibble; Jay Schreiber; and host band: French QuarterTickets are $20 and available at http://www.brownpapertickets.com/event/2567874


 


 

Celebrate the Autumn Equinox with Trialogue & Temenos Quartet -  Thursday, Sept. 22 6-10  Tix at http://www.brownpapertickets.com/event/2588798  $10 in advance, $15 at the gate plus serv. chg.


Tuesday, Sept. 27, 6:30-9:30- NO Cover


 Thursday, Sept. 29-7-10-                 Liz de Lise in concert-With Leila Rose Lopez-          Philly singer-guitarist Liz de Lise writes arresting songs rooted in observational honesty. She'll be joined by Mark Watter on bass. Opening the show will be the mesmerizing Leila Lopez .


 FRIDAY, SEPT. 30 6:30-             BO DE PENA,   PLUS       MICK RHODES & THE HARD                EIGHT.                        FOLK BLUES/ROCKABILLY & HONKYTONK -$7 OR 2 FOR $10 AT THE GATE.


Mr. Boogie Woogie- Boogie Woogie /Blues from the Netherlands- Sunday, Oct. 9,  6-9- No cover


Leah Tussing & Rafael Tranquilino in concert Thursday, October 13,  7-10 pm.- Blues extraordinaire from the Pacific NW.


Hubby Jenkins of the Carolina Chocolate Drops In a Rhythm & Roots Concert - Friday, Oct. 14th @7 pm.- Tickets at http://www.brownpapertickets.com/event/2589183


High kickin' Irish Rock from Phoenix- Cockswain hit the stage Saturday, Oct.15 -7-10  $5 at the gate


 

 Bob Cheevers- Austin and TMA 2011 singer/songwriter of the year, Emmy winning songwriter, and festival winner in a concert Thursday, Oct. 20 @7 pm.

Events Calendar

Thu Sep 01 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Jukebox Junqies
Fri Sep 02 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Giant Blue-$5
Sat Sep 03 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Gabriel Ayala Quintet in Concert- $10/15
Sun Sep 04 @10:00AM - 01:00PM
Nancy Elliott & Friends- Sunday Brunch Performances
Sun Sep 04 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Johnnie & the Rumblers- Labor Day Weekend Dance Groove
Mon Sep 05
Closed Mondays except for very special events
Tue Sep 06
Closed for the Holiday
Wed Sep 07 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Nick McBlaine & Log Train
Thu Sep 08 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Swingset w/ special guests
Fri Sep 09 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Roadhouse- $5
Sat Sep 10 @ 7:00PM - 11:00PM
Funky Bonz w/ Sol Invictus
Sun Sep 11 @10:00AM - 01:00PM
Nancy Elliott & Friends- Sunday Brunch Performances
Sun Sep 11 @ 4:00PM - 10:00PM
Paul Geremia Benefit Concert
Mon Sep 12
Closed Mondays except for very special events
Tue Sep 13 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Nancy McCallion & Danny Krieger w/ guest Heather Hardy
Wed Sep 14 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Tucson Songwriters Showcase
Thu Sep 15 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Oscar Fuentes & Leigh Lesho Band - Acoustic Show
Fri Sep 16 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Heather Hardy Band with Special Guest Christine Santelli- $10
Sat Sep 17 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
The Muffulettas -$5
Sun Sep 18 @10:00AM - 01:00PM
Nancy Elliott & Friends- Sunday Brunch Performances
Mon Sep 19
Closed Mondays except for very special events
Tue Sep 20 @ 6:30PM - 09:00PM
The Tucsonics- Western Swing
Thu Sep 22 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
Temenos Quartet & Trialogue-Equinox Celebration $10/$15
Fri Sep 23 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Reverie w/ Heather Hardy -$5
Sun Sep 25 @10:00AM - 09:00PM
Concert Across America to End Gun Violence
Sun Sep 25 @10:00AM - 01:00PM
Nancy Elliott & Friends- Sunday Brunch Performances
Sun Sep 25 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Ronstadt Generations - $5
Mon Sep 26
Closed Mondays except for very special events
Tue Sep 27 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Matthew Szlachetka- Touring singer/songwriter/guitarist
Wed Sep 28 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Western Music Association Presents
Fri Sep 30 @ 6:30PM - 11:00PM
Bo de Pena w/ Mick Rhodes & the Hard Eight- $7 OR 2 FOR $10
Sat Oct 01 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Rhythm Jax - $5
Sun Oct 02 @10:00AM - 01:00PM
Nancy Elliott & Friends- Sunday Brunch Performances
Sun Oct 02 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Wild Women -Diane Van Deurzen & Lisa Otey
Mon Oct 03
Closed Mondays except for very special events
Tue Oct 04 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Tammy West & the Culprits
Wed Oct 05 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Nick McBlaine & Log Train
Thu Oct 06 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Touch of Grey
Fri Oct 07 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Kiko & the Stone Avenue Band - $5
Sat Oct 08 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Heather Lil Mama Hardy & her band-$6
Sun Oct 09 @10:00AM - 01:00PM
Nancy Elliott & Friends- Sunday Brunch Performances
Sun Oct 09 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Mr. Boogie Woogie
Mon Oct 10
Closed Mondays except for very special events
Tue Oct 11 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Nancy McCallion & Danny Krieger w/ guest Heather Hardy
Wed Oct 12 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Tucson Songwriters Showcase
Thu Oct 13 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Leah Tussing & Rafael Tranquilino
Fri Oct 14 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
Hubby Jenkins of the Carolina Chocolate Drops w/ Mitzi Cowell
Sat Oct 15 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Cockswain-Celtic Rock- $5
Mon Oct 17
Closed Mondays except for very special events
Tue Oct 18 @ 6:30PM - 09:00PM
The Tucsonics- Western Swing
Wed Oct 19 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Eric Schaffer & the Other Troublemakers
Thu Oct 20 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Bob Cheevers= Austin based Singer/songwriter
Fri Oct 21 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
E2W - $5
Sat Oct 22 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Little House of Funk- $5
Mon Oct 24
Closed Mondays except for very special events
Fri Oct 28 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Sonoran Dogs -$5
Sun Oct 30 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Ronstadt Generations - $5
Mon Oct 31
Closed Mondays except for very special events
Wed Nov 02 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Nick McBlaine & Log Train
Mon Nov 07
Closed Mondays except for very special events
Tue Nov 08 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Nancy McCallion & Danny Krieger w/ guest Heather Hardy
Wed Nov 09 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Tucson Songwriters Showcase
Mon Nov 14
Closed Mondays except for very special events
Tue Nov 15 @ 6:30PM - 09:00PM
The Tucsonics- Western Swing
Mon Nov 21
Closed Mondays except for very special events
Fri Nov 25 @ 6:30PM - 10:00PM
Neil McCallion & the Mighty Maxwells plus Quarter Royale
Mon Nov 28
Closed Mondays except for very special events

Find us on Facebook

 

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Interests

Email Format

 

Cafe & Bar

Monterey Café is now open Tuesday- Sunday.  Reservations are always recommended at 520 207 2429.  Our summer hours are Tuesday- Saturday  11am-10 pm, & Sunday for Brunch from 9a- 1p and our regular menu til 9p.  Bar stays open late most nights.  Most Mondays we are closed, however we do open for occasional special events.  

Also be sure to check out our review on pages 42-43 in the Desert Leaf- March of 2013.

 Here's are our summer menu 

                                           https://www.montereycourtaz.com/images/monterey%20court%20menu%202015.jpg   

   https://www.montereycourtaz.com/images/monterey%20court%20menu%202015%20p2.jpg

And our cocktail menu:

 https://www.montereycourtaz.com/images/winter%20wine%20and%20drink%20menu%20p1.jpg

https://www.montereycourtaz.com/images/winter%20wine%20and%20drink%20menu.jpg

And our Summer Brunch menu:

http://www.montereycourtaz.com/images/p1%20of%202016%20brunch%20menu.png


Prices & offerings subject to change!